Okay, I am so psyched. Not because I just had 2 Eggo Chocolate Chip waffles (homemade ones are sooo much better-recipe to follow) but because of this amazing blog. Let me tell you, I have wanted a blog for so long.
*Rand looks off into the distance* *harp sounds* *image ripples* *it's backstory time*
(Rand's Voice) We used to have a website-6 6 Random.weebly.com. It was amazing. Everybody loved it.
Then, that fateful day.
It disappeared. Nobody knew what happened to it. Some of the other site host dared to say I, Rand, deleted it. I was shocked and hurt. The site fell apart. 
Two other hosts decided to make a new website-if we ever figure out the URL we will post it here-so me and Rox (sorry, Rox and I) said, "Why not?" Thus the story of the creation of roxandrand.weebly.com.
So, there you are. On our old website, I always wanted a blog, but never got one. So, here I am!
Love and paper mâché,

Rand :)

Homemade Chocolate Chip Waffles
(Source)

You will need:

  • Cooking spray
  • 1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 1/2 cups fat-free milk
  • 1 tablespoon butter, melted 
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 large egg yolk 
  • 1 large egg white 
  • 1 tablespoon sugar 
  • 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate minichips 
Preparation
  1. Coat a waffle iron with cooking spray, and preheat.
  2. Lightly spoon flour into dry measuring cups; level with a knife. Combine flour, baking powder, and salt in a large bowl. Place milk, butter, vanilla, and egg yolk in a bowl; stir with a whisk. Add to flour mixture, stirring until blended. Beat egg white and sugar with a mixer at high speed until stiff peaks form. Fold into flour mixture. Fold in minichips.
  3. Spoon about 1/2 cup batter onto hot waffle iron, spreading batter to edges. Cook 3 to 5 minutes or until done; repeat procedure with remaining batter.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.